Friday, December 18, 2015

Tuesday, December 8, 2015

Thursday, December 3, 2015

Saturday, November 28, 2015

Climbing Jack

Jack LOVED climbing trees
He was very good at it
It was a skill that would stand him in good stead
For future adventures.

Cheers  Marie

Sunday, November 15, 2015

Waldorf festival

The one annual festival I attend
Was super cool yesterday
So nice to see so many people
Who bought treasures from my stall
Thanks everyone for your support
Love and light Marie

Tuesday, November 3, 2015

Friday, October 16, 2015

Rainbow fairies

This has been sold
But I enjoyed making this Rainbow fairy wool wall hanging.
Cheers  Marie

Sunday, October 4, 2015

My YouTube channel

 I have decided to have a go at You Tube
My idea is to make tutorials
Of my Waldorf inspired art and craft
So far I have uploaded 3 slide shows
As I work out how to make tutorials
Slow steps for this "older person" on a computer ha ha
Cheers Marie.

Thursday, September 17, 2015

Kereru New Zealand native wood pigeon

Today I am going to paint our native New Zealand wood pigeon
A Kererū
In acrylics on canvas 14"x18"
It is for sale here 

I am happy with the result.

Cheers  Marie

Monday, September 14, 2015


Have a great day

Cheers  Marie

Monday, August 17, 2015

New Zealand wool art - Waldorf inspired

Here is a lovely wool wall art piece that I have just finished
I enjoyed making it
It is available here

Cheers  Marie

Tuesday, August 11, 2015

Tuesday, July 28, 2015

The mermaid

A recent mixed media art work of mine
It is for sale
Just contact me.

Cheers  Marie

Monday, July 20, 2015


At night when the fire is on
And all is quiet, I make owls.
$12 each + shipping
Colors are grey,brown and a greeny brown.
Just contact me..

Thursday, July 16, 2015

Walnut gnomes

Walnut gnomes

The perfect party favor

Found  here

Cheers  Marie

Tuesday, July 14, 2015

Thursday, July 2, 2015

Festive Elves

Wool felt elves just completed.

Cheers   Marie

Saturday, June 20, 2015

Monday, June 8, 2015

Do you like to TRADE

Do you like to TRADE.
These delightful Rainbow Fairy - Angels are so sweet
A set of seven
They are needle felted in 100% New Zealand wool
They measure approx 7 inches tall
Gold thread is attached for hanging up

The trade value is $50 and I was wanting a Waldorf doll as a trade.
So no money exchanges at all
Sometimes people do not needle felt ,and myself I do not make dolls
So maybe we can trade.
You can email me
Cheers Marie.

Thursday, June 4, 2015

Autumn art sale

Autumn sale.
This little mixed media piece
Shows one of my needle felted Autumn ladies
Which I have cut out and placed in the scene..
29x21 cm,painted on acrylic paper...
$20 + shipping.
Cheers Marie.

Tuesday, June 2, 2015

Nature baby tutorial

My Nature Baby Picture Tutorial
A simple picture tutorial on making my Nature Babies
You will need... an acorn cap,wooden bead, wool, hot glue gun, felt, rope, half a walnut
Hot glue walnut and bead on to felt piece
Glue string/rope around edge,do this again
Cut off excess felt
Add wool hair and acorn cap..
These are just lovely for the Nature table

Happy crafting Marie

Saturday, May 30, 2015

How to make a gnome

I thought you might like to know how I made these gnomes.

You will need; wooden beads, wool felt, wool, pipe cleaners,hot glue gun.

1.Cut out a leaf pattern, cut two felt pieces, sew together leaving a gap at the neck (If you want to decorate the front, then hand sew a wool felt shape before sewing together, I used gold thread to do that)

2. Blanket stitch a little gnome hat.

3. Thread a pipe cleaner through the bead holes twist around the neck.

4. Hot glue some wool hair around face

5. Lightly stuff the body shape with wool, place glue around neck and place the head on.

6. Place glue around hairline and add cap

Happy crafting. cheers Marie.

If you would like to buy one already made.. Go here

Friday, May 29, 2015

Art work

This painting is now for sale
Original Waldorf inspired painting -
Acrylic on canvas
Measuring 30x30 cm
Painted on a quality canvas panel board
$100 + shipping.
Cheers Marie.

Tuesday, May 26, 2015

Sea and sky

New painting just finished.
Acrylic on canvas panel
10 x 12" For sale
$70 + shipping.
Cheers Marie.

Saturday, May 23, 2015


My daughter painted this
It is in Acrylic,and for sale
It measures 20 x20 cm on canvas
Contact me if you are interested.

Cheers  Marie

Wednesday, May 6, 2015

Sea green

A section of a painting of mine.

Tuesday, April 28, 2015


A photo  I took last Summer

Friday, April 17, 2015

Thursday, April 2, 2015

Friday, March 20, 2015

Tuesday, March 17, 2015

Flower Fairy

Last night I was reading
Cicely Mary Barkers book..
"The Flower Fairies"
And was inspired to paint this, this morning.
It is for sale..

Cheers  Marie

Sunday, March 15, 2015


While listening to the music of Enya
This painting came into being..

This is for sale
Just email me...

Cheers  Marie.

Friday, March 13, 2015


Now I am supposed to be hoovering
But I am painting instead... naughty me..
In this recent fantasy piece I was thinking about
The technical application of veiling...
Though it is not veiling as such.

Cheers  Marie..